16 Countries Get Chrome Web Store Developer Preview

Right now only United States users enjoy the ability to purchase and download apps from the Chrome Web Store. The rest of the country shouldn’t fret… the feature is coming later this year to 16 countries and Google has just unleashed a developer preview enabling the feature in the back-end (although not visible on the front-end):

The 16 countries are:

  1. Argentina
  2. Australia
  3. Brazil
  4. Canada
  5. France
  6. Germany
  7. India
  8. Italy
  9. Japan
  10. Mexico
  11. Netherlands
  12. Poland
  13. Portugal
  14. Spain
  15. United Kingdom
  16. United States

Developers can also set different prices in different countries, a feature that will definitely please high profile marketing-minded people who dig into analytics such as supply, demand, and maximizing returns. While developers can make these changes NOW, we want to reiterate that the Chrome Web Store apps won’t be available to users in these countries until later this year, when the Chrome Web Store launches in their respective country.

[Via Google]