Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By sulasno

Thread: Do you need an older version of Chrome?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    1,264
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts

    Default Do you need an older version of Chrome?

    FileHippo maintains all the versions of Chrome

    All versions of Chrome
    MillieFishar likes this.


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Washington State
    Posts
    989
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Great to know. I used to go there frequently.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    How do you stop Chrome from updating to the latest version during installation of an older version?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    1,264
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    do you mean that you want to disable Chrome updater?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I'm so disappointed because I was loving Chrome until this new update. Now it is SO slow and some of the sites I've always used won't work. I've read and read on the forum and can't find anything to help. So, I went to FileHippo to get an older version and downloaded it. But either it doesn't install or it immediately updates to the current version again. It asks if I want to install and then nothing after that. I open Chrome and it's still the current version.

    So, I guess, how can I disable the updater? I'd rather stay current but this is awful.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    1,264
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    go to msconfig and uncheck google update

    do the same to the entry in task scheduler

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    Any chance the Beta version could work better for me than the current stable that doesn't seem to be working right?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bangkok
    Posts
    1,264
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    the current beta and stable versions share the same build number

    try the dev version instead
    however this version is prone to crashes as well

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0