Thread: Hi all

Thanks

Default Hi all

Hi all,

My name is Sergey. I'm a software developer. Among various other things I develop browser extensions including extensions for Chrome.

Due to my work I use various browsers. Maybe, due to this reason I'm not a fan of any particular browser .

Thanks

Sergey, If you can't answer this, will you refer me to someone who can? I'm probably asking this in the
    wrong place; I don't know. I've just downloaded google chrome, and chose the Pencil Sketch layout,
    and some items I want on my homepage. When I open the brower all I get is the basic page, not a
    home page looking layout, with the theme I chose. How do I get my homepage to come up with the Pencil
    Sketch Theme, along with other things I want on my homepage? Thank so much, Emilie in NC (USA)

Thanks

Hi Emilie,

This is indeed a wrong place for this question. There are many people on this forum who may know answer to your question, but since you asked personally me - they are likely not to participate in this thread. So, I recommend to post this question to another discussion. "Google Chrome TroubleShooting" looks like a right place for this.

Anyway, I'll try to answer your question although I'm not sure that I understand it correctly. So:

1. As I understand, when you say "homepage" - you mean page displayed when you open new tab. Let me use term "new tab page" because this is how it is named by google.